It is currently Sat May 25, 2019 1:09 am

Merpish - Frost Mage

Interested in joining?
  • Author

Merpish

Visitor

Merpish - Frost Mage

PostSat May 11, 2019 5:44 pm

1. . Post your Age(IRL), Character Name, Primary Spec, Off Spec, Armory Link and BattleTag.

Merpish - Mal’ganis
Primary spec: Frost
Off Specs: Arcane/Fire
https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-us/chara ... is/merpish
Merp#1809

2. Link recent WarcraftLogs parses that you have. Do not skip this step; Heroic parses are required, Mythic are preferred.

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/character/ ... 66#zone=21

3. What prior raiding experience do you have? What tiers have you completed start to finish while they were current?

I’ve been raiding since I started playing this game with my father back in 2005, I joined his guild (Epic Chaos) on Dragonmaw and we cleared all content in vanilla aside from Naxx. We went on to clear all content in BC (Sunwell post 3.0) and through WoTLK save for Yogg, and Algalon and 25 LK. During cata I took a break only to come back at the end of Dragon Soul. I joined a friends guild on Arthas (cyanide assassins) and we cleared up to H Spine in 10 man.

I was not present throughout much of Mists, Wod, or Legion. Only returning at the end of Legion to prep for BfA where I intended on pushing into mythic raiding. I achieved 8/8 M Ghuun with Button Mashers on Mal’ganis and went on to get 8/9 M with 35% on Jaina until the guild stopped raiding due to burnout. In all of the cases of me leaving guilds it has never been because I wanted to. First guild largely stopped raiding after WoTLK and RL consumed my life in MoP - Legion. BfA started strong but burnout, and the state of the game made prog at the end of the tier difficult.

4a. What Mythic (or Heroic before WoD) raiding guilds have you been a part of? Why did you leave/want to leave?

Epic Chaos - Vanilla - WoTLK (Guild stopped raiding)
Cyanide Assassins - Cata (Guild stopped raiding before mists launch)
MoP - Legion Absent